Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees 2019-20

Pembroke Hill is operated by a Board of Trustees whose members include parents, alumni and community leaders. The Board meets to discuss major school policies.

Trustees for 2020-21 are listed here.

Board Leadership

Anne Dema

Jeff Hargroves

Jamie Allen

David Machens

Building and Grounds Committee Chair
Rita Cortes ’83

External Relations Committee Chair
Hunter Wolbach '93

Trusteeship and Governance Committee Chair
Clay Patterson ’96


Sonali Agarwal
David Chao, Ph.D.
Fred Coulson
Jean-Willy de Pierre
Marilyn Hebenstreit ’70
Christina Hogan ’85
Betsey Hughes
Jonathan Kemper '71
Lisa Lattan
Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley
Vicki McReynolds
Dana Nelson
Kimi O'Dell Nelson '82
Jim Nutter Jr. '77
Danny O'Neill
Jorge Santizo
Ed Stevens

Head of school Brad Shelley serves as an ex-officio member.